MID Ratepayer Board

Funded by downtown property owners through a City of Seattle ordinance, the Metropolitan Improvement District (MID) supports clean, safe, hospitality and outreach services in six downtown neighborhoods, as well as economic development, marketing and transportation services. The MID is governed by a Ratepayer Advisory Board, a group of ratepayers who meet quarterly to help oversee MID operations. The board governs the contract for DSA’s management of the MID and also approves the annual budget.

Officers and Committee Chairs

Ratepayer Board

Richard Beckerman

Chief Operating Officer

Seattle Art Museum

Mary Bingham

Property Management & Leasing

Clise Properties Inc.

Janice Blair

Downtown Resident

Aaron Blankers

MID Ratepayer Advisory Board Chair; Assistant Vice President, Washington Holdings

Marcus Charles


The Crocodile

Cary Clark

Chief Strategy Officer

Argosy Cruises

Tina Davis

Property Manager


Colleen Echohawk

Executive Director

Chief Seattle Club

Sara Anderson Egan

Real Estate Manager


Dan Feeney

Property Manager


Johan Fredrikson

Property Manager

Martin Smith Inc

Molly Hancock

VP, Programs


Valerie Heide Mudra

Downtown Resident

Stephen Hilbert

Downtown Resident

Diane Holliday Germain

General Manager

The Westin Seattle

Betsy Hunter

Deputy Director

Plymouth Housing Group

Daniel Johnson

Administrative. Services Manager

Washington State Convention Center

Marshall Johnson

President and CEO

The CWD Group Inc. AAMC

Matt King

Senior Director, Economic Empowerment & Regional Services

YWCA Seattle|King|Snohomish

Katarina Kueber

Sr. Real Estate Manager

Urban Renaissance Group LLC

Laura Larson

Senior Vice President of Operations

Republic Parking Northwest LLC

Sherry Lawson

MID Ratepayer Advisory Board Vice Chair; Asset Manager and Retail Transaction Manager, Amazon


Marco Lowe

Vice President of Business Development and External Relations

Enwave Seattle

Dean McColgan

Downtown Resident

Jim Miller

Executive Director

Millionair Club Charity

David Moseley


DM Consulting

Ross Peyton

Senior Leasing Manager

Hudson Pacific Properties

Brett Phillips

Sustainability Project Manager

Unico Properties LLC

Joe Polito

Development Associate

Touchstone Corp.

Genni Reilly

General Manager

Urban Renaissance Group LLC

Brett Richards

President - Investments

Equity Residential

Jane Savard

Downtown Resident

Broderick Smith

Vice President

Urban Visions

John Speirs

Senior Vice President, Asset Management

KG Investment

Steve Van Til

Sr. Director, Portfolio Management

Vulcan, Inc.

Jim Werth

Marketing Manager